Sternentalerhimmel BER T1

Sternentaler­himmel

by STOEBO

Immediately after arriving at Berlin Brandenburg Airport, passengers are greeted by a starry sky in the form of coins embedded in the ground. The temptation is great to bend down and pick them up. The coins from all over the world make up an extensive compendium of pictorial motifs from faraway countries, of travelling and flying. In their arrangement and position, the coins correspond to the constellations of the heavens above the northern and southern hemispheres.

The artwork stands for the openness and diversity of the world, which encompasses people of all nations and cultures, and shows them respect by welcoming them in their respective identities. For as naturally as small change, travellers also carry their identity with them in their mental chest pouches. As a friendly welcome for all those arriving, who may find a small piece of familiar home again as a sparkling starry taler in the imaginary firmament, the artwork is also addressed to those waiting, as a joyful promise of places of longing and distant lands. Following the symbolic intention of the artwork, the embedded coins with all their images, signs and symbols are located as sparkling star talers, as it were sublime, as celestial bodies in the firmament.

The artists: STOEBO stands for the collaboration of the artists Cisca Bogman and Oliver Störmer. The Dutch artist Cisca Bogman works as a painter, sculptor and graphic artist. Oliver Störmer works as an artist, sculptor and art lecturer.

Service
Discover

Terminal:

Arrival areas, Arrival 1, Level E0

Opening hours:

Sternentalerhimmel can be visited the whole day.

  • Art
  • Discover
Location Map Sternentalerhimmel T1
Location Map Sternentalerhimmel - Terminal 1

Sternentalerhimmel BER T1

Sternentaler­himmel

von STOEBO

Gleich nach der Ankunft am Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg werden die Fluggäste von einem Sternentalerhimmel in Form von im Boden eingelassenen Münzen begrüßt. Die Verlockung ist groß, sich zu bücken und diese aufzusammeln. Die Münzen aus aller Welt ergeben ein umfangreiches Kompendium von Bildmotiven aus fernen Ländern, vom Reisen und Fliegen. In Anordnung und Lage entsprechen die Positionen der Münzen den Sternenkonstellationen des Himmelsgewölbes über der nördlichen und der südlichen Erdhalbkugel.

Das Kunstwerk steht für die Offenheit und Vielfältigkeit der Welt, die Menschen aller Nationen und Kulturen umfasst und erweist ihnen Respekt, indem es sie in ihrer jeweiligen Identität willkommen heißt. Denn so selbstverständlich wie Kleingeld, tragen auch Reisende ihre Identität im mentalen Brustbeutel mit sich. Als freundlicher Willkommensgruß für alle Ankommenden, die möglicherweise ein kleines Stück vertraute Heimat als funkelnden Sterntaler am imaginären Firmament wiederfinden, richtet sich das Kunstwerk auch, als frohe Verheißung an Sehnsuchtsorte und ferne Länder, an die Wartenden. Der symbolischen Intention des Kunstwerkes folgend befinden sich die eingebetteten Münzen mit all ihren Abbildungen, Zeichen und Symbolen als funkelnde Sternentaler, gleichsam erhaben, als Himmelskörper am Firmament.

Die Künstler: STOEBO steht für die Zusammenarbeit der Künstler Cisca Bogman und Oliver Störmer. Die niederländische Künstlerin Cisca Bogman arbeitet als Malerin, Bildhauerin und Grafikerin. Oliver Störmer ist als Künstler, Bildhauer und Kunstdozent tätig.

Service
Entdecken

Terminal:

Ankunftsbereiche, Ankunft 1, Ebene E0

Öffnungszeiten:

Der Sternentalerhimmel kann rund um die Uhr besichtigt werden.

  • Kunst
  • Erleben
Lageplan Sternentalerhimmel T1
Lageplan Sternentalerhimmel Terminal 1