Lost something?

Your contacts for lost property

We regret that you have lost something. Whom you contact depends on where you lost the item.

On the plane

For items lost or left behind on the aircraft or apron bus, please contact your airline or their representing handling agent.

Contact airline

Lost items on the plane or apron bus

At the airport

The Lost property office at the Service Centre is responsible for items found inside the terminals of BER, for example, at security controls or in the arrivals area. The Lost Property Office is located in Terminal 1 on Level U1. 

 

Contact us

Items lost at the airport

Passport or identity card lost

If you have lost documents (e.g., passport, identity card, residence permit, driving licence), please contact the Federal and State Police’s Joint Service Point. Documents are promptly sent to the place of residence’s competent authorities. Collection from the Joint Service Point at the Gallery in the Check-in Hall is, therefore, only possible for a short period of time and only for the document holder (not for those given authorisation for collection). In addition, the Federal Police is also responsible for issuing replacement identity cards. Foreign citizens should contact the consulate responsible for them directly.  

Federal Police

in T1, Check-in hall, empore

In bus, train or taxi

If you have lost items during your journey to/from BER or at the airport railway station, please contact the respective transport company. In some cases, you can also submit searches and conduct research online using the respective portals.

Deutsche Bahn

Station T1-2, FEX, long-distance & regional trains

Lines S45 & S9

S-Bahn Berlin (Suburban trains)

Berlin Buses

BVG

Regional Buses

Buses to the surrounding region

Bus line BER1

BEX (Berlin-Steglitz - BER)

Bus line BER2

Bus company Anger (Potsdam - BER)

Taxis

Taxi drivers are obliged to hand in lost property at the relevant lost property office.

Berlin

Potsdam

Schönefeld municipality

Gegenstand verloren?

Ihre Ansprechpartner bei verlorenen Gegenständen

Wir bedauern, dass Ihnen ein Gegenstand abhandengekommen ist. Wer Ihr Ansprechpartner ist, hängt davon ab, wo Sie diesen verloren haben.

Im Flugzeug

Sollten Sie etwas im Flugzeug oder im Vorfeldbus verloren haben, wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an Ihre Airline bzw. den von ihr beautragten Dienstleister.

Airline kontaktieren

Gegenstand im Flugzeug oder Vorfeldbus verloren

Am Flughafen

Für Gegenstände, die in den Terminals des BER, beispielsweise an der Sicherheitskontrolle oder im Ankunftsbereich gefunden wurden, ist das Fundbüro im Servicecenter zuständig. Das Fundbüro befindet sich im Terminal 1 in der Ebene U1. 

Fundbüro besuchen

Gegenstand am Flughafen verloren

Pass oder Ausweis verloren

Sollten Sie Dokumente (z.B. Reisepass, Personalausweis, Aufenthaltstitel, Führerschein) verloren haben, so wenden Sie sich bitte an den gemeinsamen Servicepoint der Bundes- und Landespolizei. Dokumente werden zeitnah an die zuständigen Behörden der Wohnorte überstellt. Die Abholung am gemeinsamen Servicepoint auf der Empore in der Check-in-Halle ist deshalb nur für einen kurzen Zeitraum und nur für den Eigentümer (nicht für bevollmächtigte Abholende) möglich. Darüber hinaus ist die Bundespolizei auch für die Ausstellung von Ersatzausweisen zuständig. Ausländische Staatsbürger wenden sich bitte direkt an das für sie zuständige Konsulat.

Bundespolizei

im T1, Check-in-Halle, Empore

In Bus, Bahn oder Taxi

Wenn Sie Gegenstände bei Ihrer An- und Abreise von/zum BER oder im Flughafenbahnhof verloren haben, so wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an das jeweilige Verkehrsunternehmen. Teilweise können Sie auch online über die jeweiligen Portale Suchmeldungen aufgeben und recherchieren.

Deutsche Bahn

Bahnhof T1-2, FEX, Fern- & Regionalzüge

Linien S45 & S9

S-Bahn Berlin

Busse nach Berlin

BVG

Busse ins Umland

Busse ins BER-Umland

Buslinie BER1

BEX (Berlin-Steglitz - BER)

Buslinie BER2

Busbetrieb Anger (Potsdam - BER)

Taxis

Taxifahrende sind verpflicht, Fundsachen in den jeweilis zuständigen Fundbüros abzugeben.

Berlin

Potsdam

Gemeinde Schönefeld